Pot luck- Definition nummy food around me, can’t stop eating

I can’t believe it’s already Thursday where did this week go, I mean that ok with me but time keeps passing by and I forget to write my blog. Ok so Wednesday it was a pretty good day. Since I went grocery shopping on Tuesday for some items I had a lunch to pack. I packed a sandwich, Salami with cheese and mayo, I know not the healthiest, cottage cheese triscuits a banana and a cheese stick. Came home had dinner grilled cheese and soup. I went to bed early since I was tired, I ended up going to sleep at about 8:30ish which was felt good to get enough sleep. So not a lot happened in Wednesday so it turned out to be a good day.

Here we are to today Thursdayits been an ok day, I was able to sleep in an extra 45 minutes techinally it could have been an hour and a half but my body wanted to wake up. Had a breakfast burrito with eggs and sautéed onions and cheese made lunch pretty much the same as Wednesday. And dinner jerk chicken Alfredo flat bread pizza with potatoes wedges. So I lost all motivation today and didn’t work out😔. I had a meeting after work got home later than usual had dinner and then I just hit a slump. So tomorrow at work we are having a pot luck because three people are leaving😢 And I have been racking my brain on what to bring. I like to be different with the food item I bring when I’m invited to pot lucks so I decided to do a pancake bar. My hubby made mini pancakes and I put together a tray with strawberries, blueberries, bananas, candied pecans and toasted pecans. I don’t like to bring the normal things of chips and dip or cookies and bars. I like to think outside of the box. He’ll that’s why there’s Pinterest and my hubby the chef. I love pot lucks I like to eat all the food more than once especially if it’s good. I can’t just take one thing I have to have a plate over flowing of food. I need the will power to just take little bits and walk away and be done. No it’s not easy to do that especially if you walk by it or see a co worker eating and it makes you hungry for more. Tomorrow is going to test my self control at the pot luck. Well I’m tired and ready for sleep. Until next time…. Goodnight

Leave a Reply

